Memory Lane

A little birdie was posing for me on June 7th. After chasing them around for what felt like forever. I succeeded in taking my second picture of a bird in a cool spot.

Dan J
3 min readJun 13, 2024

--

Painting By Dan J

I paint my memories and put them on my walls. It's roughly about 50% of my artwork. I value life a ton and I’m willing to spend 50% of my time in art committed to creating lasting memories that reminds me constantly about how beautiful life is and will be tomorrow. I’m not getting paid for this and that’s totally fine. The cheer joy of painting trumps any additional income.

I’ve spent the last couple of weeks out in nature trying to capture the cool spots that nature provides us. It can be something like waiting for a bird carrying a branch in its beak while trying to provide a nest for their young. If you then capture it once it flies into the tree while you stand under it and take a photograph from under the branches. You get a very unique picture. It can also be timing in swans swimming in the lake at a certain time of day in order to capture them with my camera. This can later on provide cool artwork ideas that I later showcase online.

I’m getting out there and being uncomfortable while getting some much needed everyday adventures. There isn’t much to do by a computer today with AI doing…

--

--

Dan J

A professional artist who is early in his new career. I have been a writer here for two years now.