The Woman on The Beach

A poem about a woman trying to understand true beauty in life. She looks down at her reflection in the water from the setting sun.

Dan J
1 min readSep 8, 2023

--

Photo By Dan J

A woman wondered about her beauty,
with the doubt in her own mind,
when walking next to a beach,
her spirit asked the setting sun,
sun rays began blending her reflection in the waves.

She was beautiful,
nature was there to tell her the truth,
her own thoughts didn’t reflect her beauty like the sun could.

A sun shines bright on you and me for a reason,
waves provide our reflection,
yet our minds twist and turn always finding fault,
when beauty is all around us,
where is the reason to doubt?

I have beauty unique to me,
you have beauty unique to you,
nature have created our beauty,
let’s hold hands and look down at the reflection in the water.

A woman lacking belief,
tones are tones,
birdsong is beautiful,
your voice is unique and beautiful.

Nature is fair,
playing no favourites,
something belonging to all of us,
we are therefore all beautiful.

If we take a walk on the beach, I would explain your beauty. I’m not lying because I know that nature agrees with me.

--

--

Dan J

A professional artist who is early in his new career. I have been a writer here for two years now.